top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Wow! What a week!!

Hello Humans,


Hope you’re all ok!! I know things are tough and whilst I knew that things wouldn’t magically get better once it became 2021 but truthfully I didn’t expect it to be this hard either.


So much had already happened in the first week of 2021!


The U.K. is back in a national lockdown but for me it feels very different. I now have online school which isn’t as easy as rolling out of bed and onto Teams!! I’m finding it really draining as now there’s no difference between class work, homework, revision and independent study! Also means that I’m rarely leaving the house as I’m on Teams 9:30-2:30 three days a week.

As well as that, my entire friendship group has changed and since we all split to different colleges and courses I feel like we’ve drifted. Being back in lockdown makes this so much more obvious because we were such a support network during the first lockdown and now we hardly speak.


I‘ve also turned 18 last week!! I can’t believe it! If I’m honest it doesn’t feel different, stupid I know but I just feel the same! I had an amazing day despite not seeing people!


I’m really lacking motivation and so my blog posts may be more sporadic as I don’t want to end up resenting the blog!

See you next time,

E x



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page