top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Why I’m not looking forward to returning to in person school on March 8th

Hello humans,


Today is Monday 22nd February and it has been announced that we are definitely going back to school in two weeks time. Let’s just say I’m not thrilled. For one, I don’t think its a good idea to rush back all at once, of course the cases will go up and once again young people will be blamed.


Another reason I’m dreading going back is that its been so long since I’ve been in. The last time I was in was Friday 18th December 2020 and I’ll be back in 8th March 2021 - which is a really long time and for the longest time having any time off school caused a lot of anxiety.


As soon as it was confirmed that schools would open in two weeks time I felt nothing but complete and utter dread. I love college and my classes are great so I know this fear is irrational but I think it comes back to my past issues with school and how important structure and routine is.


In person school is also so much more draining and takes so much more time. In lockdown, I have been so productive, logging off from my live lesson and joining extra classes or getting my homework done straight away.


See you next time,

E x

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page