top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Where is this year going?

Hello humans,


Wow! It’s been a while!! Truthfully I’ve not been in a good place (again) and have been so busy with school that I’ve been avoiding reflecting on myself the way I have to for my blog posts.


I’ve been feeling really lonely recently, sure I have people who would call themselves my friends and there’s people I really want to consider my friends but I’m reality I don’t have a lot. At this point my mam and dog are my only friends, as with everyone else I feel like I’m always the one to message first and I don’t feel like I know anyone properly at college yet to really feel like they’re friends.


Things are all changing again, it’s half term now but there’s only 5 weeks left before I break up for summer which is crazy! This year has gone incredibly fast and I’ve heard next year will be the same! I’ve got mocks coming up and they’re changing the timetable early as well as applying to UCAS and submitting my first draft of my personal statement. Basically the last 5 weeks of the school year are going to be intense and honestly I’m not sure if I will cope!


At this point I find myself looking forward to university, to meeting new people and figuring life out a bit. I’m loving sixth form and studying A-levels but I definitely feel ready for the next stage and to hopefully find my kind of people so that I don’t feel the crippling loneliness I do right now.


I have found comfort in the amazing show that is Grey’s Anatomy which I’ve been watching with my mam for the past few months. We’re currently at the beginning of season 8 so no spoilers please! I do love spending time without my mam and of course my best friend Boston (our 7 month old Schnoodle) who I completely adore.


I’ve also solidified a plan after university, or rather a general idea of what I want to do once I get my degree, which only furthers my excitement to move on.


I’m hoping to be more consistent with my blog - I know I’ve said this many times, but I’m really hoping that it will be the case this time as I do find the self reflection helpful and it’s also nice to write down my general thoughts rather than bombard my mam with them.


See you next time,

E x

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page