top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Venturing Out

Hello Humans,

I did it! I left the house for the first time in about 3 weeks after isolating. It was not easy, but now I’m back home I am so pleased I did it. Although it was only going to the shops and a trip to Greggs it felt like a lot. It was overwhelming to wear a mask again and the shops were busy and Greggs was a nightmare; a large queue and rowdy customers. Some of the food I wanted was going to take another five minutes and I agreed to wait but I began to feel anxious as the shop filled up with people. In hindsight Gregs on a Friday lunch probably wasn’t the best idea. But with the help of music and taking some deep breaths I managed to cope. Both the walk there and back gave me a chance to have some space from the entire world ans from people. Although I love my family so much, it’s been tough being cooped up with them for two weeks! I’m going to watch Netflix for an hour or so and then get on with condensing my Sociology notes. See you next time,

E x

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page