top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Today is a bad day!!

Hello humans,


Today is a bad day. I had very little motivation yesterday which is why I didn’t write a blog post.

But today has been slightly eventful and I needed to release my emotions. So let’s break it down:

This week is already really busy, as well as the usual school day and extra stuff I have three additional events this week meaning I won’t leave college until 415 three days this week. So I already knew this week was going to be tough and by last night I was definitely feeling it.

Today I had all three lessons but they were all over by about 1 o’clock at which time I could go home and believe me I needed to. This morning started particularly rough, as I was awoken 45 minutes earlier to when I usually wake by the sound of a car alarm that would not stop going off.I lay in bed for a bit and then eventually got up.

Once I was dressed and ready to go I headed downstairs to see the rest of the family and get ready for school upon where I’m usually greeted by my best friend Boston, our 8 month old Schoodle. Not today. Today he ignored me and showed no sign of recognition, which did upset me a lot!!

I headed off to school brushing it off and was frustrated by the fact that once getting off the bus I realised the weather had turned and in fact I was slightly under dressed.


I had history first for an hour and a half, and for someone who has been doing 4 1/2 hour lessons for most of this academic year let me tell you this hour and a half was the longest lesson of my life. It dragged!!


Next was English - a lesson I’m finding particularly difficult at the moment due to the loud nature of my class. English was mostly okay apart from the fact that there was some Internet issues in college and I was struggling to access the page where I make my notes but once again thought nothing of it and thought it would all just back up once the Internet turned back on. (I’ll come back to this)


I then discovered that the Internet was down in the whole college and the Internet would not turn back on but again I didn’t really think and just assumed once I got home it would back up.


I headed off to my favourite and final lesson of the day sociology in which my favourite teacher informed us that as of next year in September she would no longer be our teacher as she had been given a promotion. I’m really happy for her and think it’s definitely the right thing for her, but I am absolutely gutted for myself and my class! She makes every lesson so much funnier and really supports each one of us personally as well as academically.


I was gutted and did cry on my way home, which unfortunately was not an easy journey. Once I was on the bus I noticed a man who was clearly off his face and was verbally harassing another young woman, I tried to ignore him and concentrate on my music but he began to shout at me. Another member of the public asked him to stop and I was worried things were turning violent and so I got off the bus and waited for the next one which fortunately was only a few minutes later. However that bus then did not stop at my usual bus stop for some unknown reason meaning I had to walk further to get home.


When I got home and settled I went to start my homework and to check over my notes from today only to find that the lack of internet had caused my English notes from today to disappear completely without being backed up. Luckily I have a friend who’s going to send me her notes to use but I was completely frustrated and exhausted.


Currently it’s only 3:30pm and I cannot cope with one thing more going wrong today. I’ve taken the dog for a walk and I have one zoom session this evening then I will watch love island and go to bed, ready for hopefully a better day tomorrow!!


I know I’ve ranted a lot today, but I definitely think I needed it! I’ve been thinking of how much dad would have helped me handle today and that’s helped a lot!


See you next time,

E x

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page