top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Staying Motivated

Hello Humans,

I’m just in my second week of isolation and it’s now half term so at least I don’t have to battle with online lessons. However I have completely lost all motivation since Friday. I was so production on Friday and got so much work done and cleaned the house. I said I’d give myself the weekend to do as much or as little as I felt like, started binge watching some Netflix and waited in anticipation for Harry Styles to release his music video.


But then since taking the weekend off I have been incapable of doing anything other than cook food and watch Netflix. The biggest mistake was staying up till 2:30 on Sunday night talking to a friend and just generally having fun, but I knew how important sleep is to my mental health and productivity. Still I set my alarms and then naturally slept through them all. I woke up around 10:30 and instead of getting up and showering and getting work done I put Netflix on and have done very little all day today. Sometimes it’s ok to have a couple days off, it’s been an exhausting year emotionally and starting A-Levels during a pandemic is not easy, but what I need to do is not let it overwhelm me and let me sink into a pit, one I am far too familiar with. so my aim is to have an early night, wake up at a reasonable time and force myself to get up and get some work done no matter how little.

I challenge you all to do something you’ve been avoiding tomorrow, and that way we’ll all know we’re not doing it alone. It could be the simplest thing, but whatever is causing you anxiety or you just can not find the energy to do, do it with me tomorrow. I’ll let you know if I manage and if not, I’ll try again the next day.

See you tomorrow

E x

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page