top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Starting a new month and another lockdown looms

Hello Humans,

Honestly I’ve debated how political I should be on the blog, but I decided that the blog is my way of venting and I should be able to say how I feel. On Thursday, England goes back into lockdown, however schools stay open. All I want to say is that this proves the government‘s lack of care of mental health, especially for students. My entire life is already based around A-Levels but now I won’t be able to see any friends or family for at least a month. Luckily we get a support bubble, as we live in a single parent household so get to see some family, but apart from that my life will be college, homework and being in the house. We’ve just got out of a two week isolation and it’s so disheartening to know that we’re moving backwards instead of forwards. But I understand that people have much tougher things going on, and that for some people a second lockdown is really challenging.


Today I was at college and then I’ve came home and been so productive, I really feel I‘ve found a good structure and routine. The world is scary right now and this blog is quite an escape for me and I hope it manages to help someone, even if it’s just knowing you’re not alone and sometimes our mental health needs to be our focus rather that doing lockdown ’right’


November was alway going to be a tough one for my family as it will be a year since my dad was diagnosed with cancer and my little sisters first birthday without him. Lockdown only makes this harder as we feel more isolated and unable to rely on family for support.

I’m sure November will only get more challenging but hop we’ll find a way through together. See you next time,

Ex

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page