top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

One year on...

Hello humans,


I‘m not going to lie, I’m really struggling right now. I feel complexly overwhelmed and today is really hard. Today is a year since my dad was diagnosed with cancer, this past year has been incredible difficult for everyone but especially for my family.


I don‘t know how to carry on when a year ago my entire world began to change forever. Two months after he was diagnosed my dad passed away and so this time of year was always going to be hard.


Between now and January we have to face:

A year since the diagnosis (today)

My sister’s birthday (20th November)

First Christmas without him

My 18th birthday (3rd January)

The anniversary of his death (22nd January)


All of that combined with lockdown and A-levels is a lot to cope with.

As well of that I am completely terrified of turning 18 as it feels like this huge moment of entering adult but I still feel so young.


im sorry that I can’t motivate right now but really all I want to do is lie in bed eat crappy food and watch TikTok.

See you next time,

E x

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page