top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Mam’s got Covid?!

Hello humans,

Welcome back to The E Word! I’m sure you’ll have all heard of the coronavirus? You know, the global pandemic thats destroyed the majority of 2020? Yeah well on Thursday 15th October my mam woke up feeling dreadful! she stayed home thinking she had a cold, until later that day she developed a temperature and decided she should order a test.

I was already home, with my college being part virtual this year, but we had to find a way to get my younger siblings home from school! This was a challenge, but eventually it was solved and they were home within the hour, my brother bashing away at FIFA!

Since that Thursday evening, my life has been completely hectic despite the fact I’ve not left the house! I’ve had to look after my sick mam, feed my little sister and make sure she gets her schoolwork done whilsh balancing three A-Levels and general anxiety. Following that, she’s tested positive and my sister has started to show some symptoms too! Safe to say it’s been hard and I’m exhausted! It’s now half term and I am so glad I have the opportunity for a break, to catch up on school work, relax and tidy the house! Its been an eventful first half term at college, which shouldn‘t be a surprise the way this year has gone!

So mam‘s got Covid, and me? well I’m just managing to keep it all together!

See you next time

E x

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page