top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Leaving Isolation

Hello Humans,

As of midnight tonight I will be officially out of isolation and honestly, I'm scared about going back out into the world after two weeks of being cooped up. It's not the first time I've been in the house for weeks at a time, with the lockdown earlier in the year, but also a few years ago I rarely left my bedroom, and its so hard to adjust to being around people and getting multiple different methods of public transport everyday. Most people would be rushing to get out of the house, but truthfully I don’t feel ready to face the world, I think I’ll take it step by step, maybe working my way up to public transport before I go back to college on Monday.


This year has been so crazy and upsetting for a lot of people but it’s brought back a lot of anxiety for me as all of my fears about the world that were deemed irrational are now laws. Although I have missed my family ans friends, I’ve grown accustomed to having no expectations from the world (apart from homework)

I hope that in sharing my anxieties, some of you might see that it’s perfectly normal and actually whilst writing this I’ve felt less anxious about leaving the house.


I’ll let you know how I get on! see you next time

E x

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page