top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Half Term - How to be Productive and Restful Simultaneously

Hello Humans,


It's February half term! And I was so ready for a break, online school is not as easy or as fun as initially thought. The sleeping in till 20 minutes before the lesson, and turning off the lesson to climb back into bed sounds great, but the reality of sitting in front of a screen completely isolated is exhausting and the only thing that has kept me going was the thought of a break over half term.


That was until my teams issue a couple a weeks ago and then half-term became the time to fix it all and make sure all my notes were backed up and accessible. It turned half-term into a catch-up week rather than a decent break and that felt overwhelming. So I decided I would take it bit by bit and now writing this on Tuesday I have already backed up all and sorted my History and English notes, with a plan to do Sociology tomorrow.


Half-term didn't need to be packed full with revision and spending hours completing extra research, and unlike past holidays it didn't need to be a week spent in bed tucked away from the rest of the world. It's not perfect, but I'm definitely getting a better balance on things and for now, that's good enough for me. I wish I could see my friends and family, and whilst it's nice walking with my friend once a week, it's not quite the same, especially in the recent weather. Hopefully, in the Easter holidays, I might be able to see people somewhat more normally.


I don't know how long it will be before I'm back in college in person, the 'roadmap' is not being announced until the 22nd and so until then I just have to keep going. I really hope to be back in person soon but I do not want to rush into re-opening only to have to close again soon.


See you next time,

E x


49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page