top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Doing too much!!

Hello Humans,

Sorry it’s been so long, I’ve been so busy settling back into college after isolating and have found it hard to balance my time. I feel like I’ve been going at a 100 miles an hour for the last week and haven’t had time to reflect.


I really love college and studying the things I want to but it certainly doesn‘t make it any easier. A lot of my other activities have started this week, for example, the honours programme at college started tonight and the new year of Gateshead Youth Assembly starts tomorrow as well as my first student council meeting tomorrow evening. I’m really excited for all of these but combined with three A-levels is really draining and I’m in constant fear of falling behind.

In the past I’ve got to this stage and ended up breaking down, sometimes quitting extra curricular activities I love or worse completely disengaging from all of my responsibilities and letting the world pile up until I break. One of my main priorities is not to let this happen, and I’ve tried to give myself breaks of doing very little or things I enjoy. This is really hard in lockdown as it seems that all I have is homework revision college and extra curricular activities.


My plan for this evening is to have dinner, write up my notes from today and then do my English homework. I’m hoping to be finished by 8-8:30 and then want to watch Dance Moms with my little sister before an early night.

I don’t have anytnung encouraging to say apart form keep going and remember to give yourself a break sometimes. Thats something I particularly struggle with.

See you next time,

E x

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page