top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Current University Plans

Hello Humans,


As I’m writing this, my little sister has been making me stress about university by looking at courses and signing up for open days for me. I’ve suddenly realised how quickly this is all going to happen, as most of these virtual open events are in June. Yes, as in two months away!! Basically every Saturday in June I will be on a virtual open event for various universities.

I’ve started my prep by making a list of extra-curricular activities or points to embed into my personal statement and doing initial research into universities.


Currently the five universities I am interested in applying to are:


University of Leeds (History) Durham University (History) University of Manchester (Sociology and History) Newcastle University (History) Northumbria University (History)


They’re mostly quite local but the ones I’m particularly interested in are slightly further away around 2hrs on a train, which I feel would work for me. I’ve also been considering the option of an additional year of placement abroad in third year, where I will be 22 and more ready to be away and explore the world a bit.


It’s really exciting but also terrifying and I am definitely feeling it today, my top few choices are really high entry grades, which I am currently working towards achievement however I’m not sure that I’ll manage with the pressure long term, which is why I choice to stay relatively close to home when looking at universities.


Currently I have no specific career goals and so hoping to figure it out during the university experience and hopefully make valuable links. But for now that’s really the whole plan, but I’ll be sure to update you all with any new ideas.

See you next time,

E x

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page