top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Being self-aware

Hello Humans,

On Friday I got really overwhelmed, to the point of sensory overload and on the verge of a meltdown. The cause? Technology of course- something I have grown up with and now forms the entity of my education.


Technology is amazing and I’m the first one to list the benefits of technology, as I have spent most of my life online.


I’ve used it even more since Covid hit, initially downing hours watching Netflix, scrolling through TikTok and calling my friends. And now, in another lockdown, technology forms the basis of my education with all my lessons live streamed.


But on Friday, technology failed me, and let's just say it was the final straw for me, as after a tough couple months working from home and barely leaving the house. Whilst on my live History lesson, I was logged out of Microsoft 365 on my laptop meaning all my school stuff, Teams, Outlook, One Note was all inaccessible. Luckily I was still logged on to everything on my iPad, and so I could continue with my lesson. I did find it very stressful and overwhelming, and whilst having to do a formal assessment I was on the verge of a meltdown.


Luckily my amazing mam was on hand to contact the college and then spent the evening making me as chilled as possible. We ordered a takeaway and watched the Live Staged version of Les Mis, which was incredible.


Not all of my teams' issues are sorted but it's working for now. Hopefully, by the end of half term, things will be all sorted again.


Once upon a time, something like the tech issues would have caused a full-scale meltdown, but the fact that it didn't, shows a lot of progress and maturity.


See you next time,

E x

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page