top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

A Perfectionist’s Five Year Plan

Hello Humans,


I’ve found that my subjects the past few weeks have been very self reflective and have led to some serious looking into my life.

In sociology last week we studied the Personal Life Perspective of Carol Smart in which we had to draft out how we wanted our life to be. Sounds easy compared to the usual A-level stuff but in reality this was one of the hardest tasks I’ve been given and in fact made me think an awful lot.

However the task of drafting a plan for the future is especially difficult when given to a perfectionist who cannot deal with the unpredictable nature of life.

Since I was 11 I have known that I wanted to do A-level English Literature and History and now I’m doing that! it’s amazing to finally be doing something that I’ve always wanted to do, but the problem is that I don’t know what I want to do next!

After much consideration I finally came up with a brief timeline of goals I would like to achieve.

By age 19: pass A-levels

Go to university


And to be honest apart from expanding my blog and being more independent, I think it’s better for me to have short term goals otherwise I get fixated on long term.


Right now I’m going to focus on getting all my work done and enjoying a break over Christmas.


See you next time,

E x

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page