top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

2021 looming

Hello Humans,

I think we can all agree 2020 has been awful and most people are awaiting the start of the new year.


But me, well I’m apprehensive; the stuff that has happened in 2020 won’t disappear the minute the clock hits midnight, and in fact I think that only when the world returns to normal we will see the effects of this year.

I know I often struggle to be positive as naturally I am very pessimistic, so I thought I’d make two lists (I do love a list) of reasons to look forward to 2021 and maybe also some of my reasons of being apprehensive.

Why I am looking forward to 2021

  • Being able to see family and friends

  • Preparing for the future

  • Meeting new people

  • Applying to uni


Why I am not looking forward to 2021

  • Turning 18

  • First birthday without dad

  • A-levels get harder

  • Figuring out what I want to do in life

  • Applying to Uni


As you can see some things are in both lists and that’s because I’m quite mixed about them, whether it be going to uni and figuring out what I actually want to do in life - it’s quite a scary idea!


The uncertainty about the future has always been quite a source of anxiety for me, as due to my autism I like to be able to plan for different events and their numerous possibilities. However I know that whatever 2021 throws at me I’ll be able to face, with the support of my family but I have also recognised my own strength.


I can’t wait to look back at my worries and see how they turn out!


See you next time,

E x



42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page