top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebeckreck

Lockdown 3.0 Routine

Hello Humans,


Someone asked me the other day how do I stay so motivated and cheerful in yet another lockdown! Answer - I don’t!


This lockdown is very different for me than either of the previous ones as in the first one I barely did anything and spent a lot of time in bed and on my phone, then in the second ‘lockdown’ in November I was still in college so it felt no different But this lockdown brings a whole different vibe.

I thought I would share with you my routine from last week! -it’s very boring and online focused!


Monday

English Literature on Teams 9:30-2:30

Honours programme meeting, panel or seminar

English Literature Homework

Write Tuesday’s blog post

Pre-reading for Sociology


Tuesday

Sociology on Teams 9:30-2:30

Newsletter meeting 3pm

GYA 5-6:30 (start at 4 if there’s an exec meeting)

Sociology homework


Wednesday

Walked the dog with my friend

Sociology intervention


Thursday

Personal Development 10:45-11:45

Did homework over FaceTime with a friend from college

Walked the dog with my mam

Cleaned the downstairs with my mam

Durham University Supported Progression meeting


Friday

History on Teams 9:30-2:30

Walked the dog with my sister

Had a quiet evening watching a film with my mam and brother


Saturday

History homework

Wrote Last week’s blog about school

Took the dog on a walk

Tidied the kitchen/living room

Spoke to my granny


Sunday

Watched online church and joined zoom

Cleaned my bedroom and sorted wardrobe

Called my grandma

Walked the dog

Began early research and planning for the Newham Essay Competition


So as you can see, I keep my days relatively simple and try to set small tasks to get done that day, some days I do so much and others I do very little! Like everything, balance is key and for me, keeping busy and having goals really boosts my mood and keeps me motivated.


Also, I love to take a long, relaxing bath to calm down if I'm ever finding things too much. I hope this helps and you see that I do find things tough but my attitude is to accomplish something small every day!


See you next time,

E x

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you prevent autism? The media seems to think so!

Hello humans, I know it’s been a while, since I last posted; basically year 13 is hard. Since going back I’ve barely had a minute to think never mind sit down and write something that isn’t A-level re

Being an ‘adult’ for a week!

Hello humans, Long time no see! Summer has been very busy so far and it’s just getting busier!! I’ve head to resort to creating a plan so that I know where I’m supposed to be at all times!! This week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page